top of page

Skin

B.B. Easton

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“Knight was a skinhead. Correction, Knight was THE skinhead.”

-BB Easton, 44 Chapters About 4 Men

Based on (mostly) true events, SKIN is the story of Knight and BB. It is the story of how a good girl, from a good home, with good intentions and even better grades, managed to get herself mixed up in every bad thing imaginable. It is about love and loss and learning that in this life, looks can be deceiving.

*To fully enjoy this book it is recommended that readers first experience 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN; however, SKIN can be read as a stand-alone.

**SKIN is not intended for everyone. It contains themes that might upset or offend sensitive audiences. Please consult the introduction for a list of triggers. 

This post is sooo long over due. I had the honor to BETA this book. I have been the biggest supporter of Knight since I had the privilege of reading BB's first book 44 Chapters about 4 Men. I befriended BB because how could you not friend such an amazing writer. She told me LONG AGO, she was writing Knight's story and I bugged her weekly for it. So naturally since I'm the Offical Knight team Captain, I got my hands on this book before the public. 

Where to begin on how truley AMAZING this book is. Now I FLOVED 44 Chapters, and this book blew it out of the water. I was expecting soon much, and BB delivered. BB knows how to bring her emotions forth in her writing. You can feel the angst, pain, passion, and all around fucked up shit that these two went through. You thought you had a fucked up first love... Have you met BB & Knight? It's taken me so long to write this review because well, I'm not as gifted as BB to write how I feel. And this book gave me ALL the feels. I've read a few books this year, but honestly none will compare. I read this book in December of 2016, it's by far the best book of 2016, and I KNOW it's the best book of 2017. BBwrites a story you want to be in. You sit there wishing you're BB, and dating this fucked up broken boy. Knight is the ultimate bad boy, that loves so thoroughly it cuts to your core. He's the bad boy we all dream about. He will cut a fucker for looking at his girl, then go home to said girl and lavish her with love. He is a Knight in tarnished armor. So get your life right and meet this damaged beautiful boy. 

PS! I get to meet and Hang out with the AWESOME BB Easton in March when I'm going to the San Francisco Author event! I'll be sure to post photos. 

-Meg (Knight Team Captain) 

Received and ARC for an honest review. 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page