top of page

Ambassador's Bride Review


Ambassador's Bride (Celestial Mates #1)

By: C.J. Scarlett

Blurb

In a dystopian future where humans have foolishly squandered Earth’s natural resources, the few remaining people are becoming desperate. Crowded in huge underground cities, they’ve finally come to the end of the line and they must decide whether or not they will trade the only valuable resource Earth has left... Women. Being the daughter of a wealthy diplomat, Rose is blissfully ignorant of how the less fortunate live. Desperate to escape to a planet where she can enjoy the sun on her face and swim in clear unpolluted oceans, she vows to make herself the first bride to be mated to off-worlders. When the Krylon delegation arrives, she realizes that in addition to being good stewards of their planet, eager for female companionship, and polite to a fault, the Krylon males are also drop dead gorgeous. Unfortunately, Earth’s population is vehemently opposed to the galactic mate’s treaty... will Rose and her soon to be Hot Alien Husband be able to make their escape from Earth?

 

Jazmin's review

★★★★★ 4.5 Krylon stars!

I can’t even find the right words to describe how much I enjoyed this Ambassador’s Bride. Right from the beginning I was hooked and I knew it would be a good book but not only was it a good and enjoyable read but it was amazing! I’ve read only a couple of sci-fi/romance books and I definitely hit the jackpot with this book. It’s fun and short read I didn’t even realize I had finished the book until I couldn’t scroll to the next page.

What I also loved about this book was the fact that it takes place a long time from now where Earth is running out of resources and dying. Which is something that many believe will happen in a few hundred of years. It seems like something that could happen and I really like that idea along with Earth having communication with other species from other planets in this book.

Ambassador Teric was a well spoken and charismatic alien from the planet Krylon who is on his way to Earth with his assistant to make a treaty. His planet is in great need of fertile females in order to keep his species from dying. Because his home planet is doing so well with resources he proposes a treaty to supply resources for earth in exchange for willing earth females. I don’t know about you but I love books that have these type of circumstances similar to arranged marriages or marriages of convenience who end up falling in love. Teric was really dreamy and extremely kind, he is understanding and does his best to know more about the ways of earth people.

Rose was an energetic girl who made this book a fun read. When she is with her friends she is just like any girl her age would act but also has a serious side and know when to act professional. The only thing that didn’t really do it for me was the fact that she was able to look past certain things (like with her friend she hasn’t had contact with for a couple of days) and not ask any more questions. I would be one to look more into the situations. And I also thought there were sometimes where it skipped fast from one place to another. Maybe I’m just looking more into that because I wanted the book to be longer. I enjoyed it that much.

I loved this book. I loved the funny and sexy moments the novel had. And boy did it have sexy scenes! I’m definitely looking forward to reading more from this author. Can’t wait for the next book!

*Arc provided by author in exchange for an honest review


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page